72848 Dasa Periods

Dasa Periods

 |  ❤ 119  |  ☻ 0
Category: Indian Horoscope
  1. 5
  2. 4
  3. 3
  4. 2
  5. 1
(0 votes, average: 0 out of 5)

Dasa Periods

Dasas are unique in Indian System of Astrology in that they symbolize the overall direction of a person’s life for very long periods of time.Vimsottari Dasa, remains the most popular Dasa system among Astrologers though different Dasa systems exist.The beginning of any planetary rulership in the case of an individual depends upon the Moons’ position in a nakshatra, while the planetary rulership over different nakshatras begins with Sun as the ruler of Krittika and follows the same sequence throughout the nakshatra chain.

Vimsottari Dasa is based on the position of Moon at the time of birth in a specific nakshatra. The period of rulership of any planet at the time of birth depends upon the rulership of the planet on the nakshatra. The sequence of rulership of these planets follows a particular order. This order is as follows:

Sun – 6 years
Moon – 10 years
Mars – 7 years
Rahu – 18 years
Jupiter – 16 years
Saturn – 19 years
Mercury – 17 years
Ketu – 7 years
Venus – 20 years

READ  Simha Horoscope 2018